Diwali Mela
World's largest site on Diwali online Since 1st July 1999
Diwali MelaDiwali MelaDiwali MelaDiwali Mela

Diwali » Five Days Of Diwali

Five Days Of Diwali
Our country is known throughout the world for it's celebratory fervor. Fresh flowers, exchange of gifts, new clothes, meeting new and old friends and offerings of traditional sweets sum up a typical celebration of Diwali in India . Diwali is one festival which is celebrated with utmost excitement not only in India but also in other parts of the world. The importance of Diwali in India is so great that there are five days of Diwali preserved for its celebration. Uniting all members of the community, young and old, rich or poor, the lighting of the lamps on Diwali represents a way of paying obeisance to God for attainment of health, wealth, knowledge, peace and valued fame.

People give expressions to their happiness by lighting earthen Diwali diyas and Diwali lamps and decorating the houses to welcome Lakshmi- the Goddess of wealth and prosperity, bursting fire crackers and inviting the near and dear ones to their households for partaking in the luxurious feast of Diwali sweets . It is also marked as the beginning of the Hindu New Year and as a brand new beginning for all. Diwali is celebrated for five days, each day having it's own significance, rituals and myths.

  • - The First day is called Dhanteras or Dhantryaodashi
  • - The Second day is called Narka-Chaturdashi or Chhoti Diwali
  • - The Third day of the festival of Diwali is the day for Lakhmi Puja
  • - The Fourth day is called Padwa or VarshaPratipada
  • - The Fifth and final day of Diwali Festival is known by the name of Bhaiya-Dooj

Send Diwali Gifts to World

Send Diwali Gifts to India

Copyright © DiwaliMela.com. All rights reserved